Welcome to the Committee on Transportation

Committee Jurisdiction includes California High-Speed Rail Authority, California Highway Patrol, California Transportation Commission, Department of Motor Vehicles, Department of Transportation (Caltrans), driver’s licenses, freight, regional transportation agencies, transit authorities, intercity rail, mobile sources of air pollution, fuels, rules of the road, state highways, local streets and roads, vehicles, aircraft, bicycle and pedestrian facilities, and vessels.

The Transportation Committee is located in the Legislative Office Building, 1020 N Street, Room 112 and the phone number is (916) 319-2093.

Assembly Member Jim Frazier

Assembly Member Jim Frazier,
Chair of the Transportation Committee

Assembly Member Jim Frazier

Assembly Member Vince Fong,
Vice Chair of the Transportation Committee

For information on how to submit a position letter please see the directions below:
Advocacy Quick Reference Guide
Submit Position Letter

Committee Room
Contact Information

Assembly Transportation Committee
1020 N Street Room 112
Sacramento, California 95814
916.319.2093 phone
916.319.2193 fax
Members & Staff

Copyright © 2011 State of California