### ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION

### DESAULNIER, CHAIR

#### AGENDA

Monday, June 9, 2008

1:30 p.m. -- Room 4202

# Bills Heard in Agenda Order

1.	SB 445	Torlakson. Greenhouse gas mitigation fee.
2.	SB 1217	Yee. Board of Pilot Commissioners.
3.	SB 1350	Ashburn. Speed limits: Bear Valley Community Services District: equestrian safety.
4.	SB 1419	Yee. Highways: Safety Enhancement-Double Fine Zones.
5.	SB 1627	Wiggins. Board of Pilot Commissioners for the Bays of San Francisco, San Pablo, Suisun, and Monterey.
6.	SB 1646	Padilla. South Coast Air Quality Management District: air pollution fee.
7.	SB 1685	Kehoe. Regional comprehensive plan: San Diego County.
8.	SB 1720	Lowenthal. Clean Air Sticker: misuse: penalties.
9.	SB 1731	Yee. Vehicles: fees: Metropolitan Transportation Commission: congestion mitigation.

PLEASE NOTE: Authors will be limited to 10 minutes for each bill. Support and Opposition will be limited to 2 speakers 3 minutes each.

# ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION

# DESAULNIER, CHAIR

### AGENDA

Monday, June 9, 2008

1:30 p.m. -- Room 4202

# (continued)

### CONSENT

10.	ACR 139	Villines. The Kimberly Marie Hamilton Memorial Interchange.
11.	ACR 141	La Malfa. CHP Officer Andrew "Andy" Stevens Memorial Highway.
	SB 1263 SB 1727	Ashburn. Intercity rail services: feeder buses. Negrete McLeod. Highway safety: flares: electronic beacons.
14.	SCR 71	Yee. Tom Lantos Tunnel at Devil's Slide.
15.	SCR 84	Cox. The Jay-D Ornsby-Adkins Bridge.
16.	SCR 90	Wiggins. Daniel Broeske Memorial Highway.
17.	SCR 103	Cogdill. Senator Charles S. Poochigian Highway.
18.	SCR 109	Cedillo. The Medal of Honor Recipient, Eugene A. Obregon, USMC, Memorial Interchange.
		CONSENT (WITH TECHNICAL AMENDMENTS)
19.	SB 1613	Margett. Department of Transportation:

contracts.

# ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION

DESAULNIER, CHAIR

AGENDA

Monday, June 9, 2008

1:30 p.m. -- Room 4202