STATE CAPITOL P.O. BOX 942849 SACRAMENTO, CA 94249-0144 (916) 319-319-2044

LEGISLATIVE OFFICE BUILDING 1020 "N" STREET, SUITE 112 SACRAMENTO, CA 95814 (916) 319-2093



VICE CHAIR VINCE FONG

MEMBERS MARC BERMAN JUAN CARRILLO LAURIE DAVIES MIKE A. GIPSON GREGG HART COREY A. JACKSON ASH KALRA JOSH LOWENTHAL STEPHANIE NGUYEN KATE A. SANCHEZ GREG WALLIS CHRISTOPHER M. WARD BUFFY WICKS

Informational Hearing Assembly Transportation Committee Administration's Infrastructure Package

June 5, 2023 2:30 p.m. or upon adjournment of session 1021 O Street, Room 1100

AGENDA

I. Opening Remarks

• Assembly Member, Laura Friedman, Chair, Assembly Transportation Committee

II. Overview and Discussion

- Gayle Miller, Senior Counselor on Infrastructure and Clean Energy Finance
- Toks Omishakin, Secretary, California State Transportation Agency
- Mark Tollefson, Undersecretary, California State Transportation Agency
- Michael Keever, Chief Deputy Director, Caltrans
- Rachel Ehlers, Deputy Legislative Analyst: Environment and Transportation
- Frank Jimenez, Senior Fiscal & Policy Analyst

Topics for Discussion

- 1) Accelerating Environmental Mitigation
- 2) National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA)
- 3) Direct Contracting (Public-Private Partnership Authority I-15 Wildlife Crossings)
- 4) Job Order Contracting
- 5) Progressive Design-Build Authority for Caltrans and Department of Water Resources

III. Public Comment