Welcome to the Committee on Transportation

Committee Jurisdiction includes California High-Speed Rail Authority, California Highway Patrol, California Transportation Commission, Department of Motor Vehicles, Department of Transportation (Caltrans), driver’s licenses, freight, regional transportation agencies, transit authorities, intercity rail, mobile sources of air pollution, fuels, rules of the road, state highways, local streets and roads, vehicles, aircraft, bicycle and pedestrian facilities, and vessels.

The Transportation Committee is located in the Legislative Office Building, 1020 N Street, Room 112 and the phone number is (916) 319-2093.

Assembly Member Jim Frazier

Assembly Member Jim Frazier,
Chair of the Transportation Committee

Assembly Member Jim Frazier

Assembly Member Vince Fong,
Vice Chair of the Transportation Committee

For information on how to submit a position letter please see the directions below:
Advocacy Quick Reference Guide
Submit Position Letter

COVID-19 Information

Due to the statewide stay-at-home order and guidance on physical distancing, seating for committee hearings will be very limited for press and for the public. All are encouraged to watch our hearing from its live stream on the Assembly’s website at https://www.assembly.ca.gov/todaysevents.

We encourage the public to provide written testimony before the hearing. For all bill hearings, please submit written testimony through the Position Letter web portal. For informational hearings, please submit written testimony via email at atrn.committee@assembly.ca.gov. Please note that any written testimony submitted to the committee is considered public comment and may be read into the record or reprinted.

The Capitol will be open for attendance of committee hearings, but the public is strongly encouraged to participate via the web portal or telephonically.

Information regarding a call-in option for testimony will be made available on the committee website closer to the hearing date. We encourage the public to monitor the committee’s website for updates.

Committee Room
Contact Information

Assembly Transportation Committee
1020 N Street Room 112
Sacramento, California 95814
916.319.2093 phone
916.319.2193 fax
Members & Staff

Copyright © 2011 State of California