ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION

OROPEZA, CHAIR

AGENDA

Monday, June 12, 2006

1:30 p.m. -- Room 4202

BILLS HEARD IN AGENDA ORDER

1.	ACR 151	Matthews. Grade separation projects.
2.	SB 419	Simitian. Hazardous materials: transportation:
		railroad tank cars.
3.	SB 459	Romero. Air pollution: South Coast Air Quality
		Management District: emissions of air
		contaminants: locomotives.
4.	SB 651	Torlakson. Vehicles: special interest license
		plates.
5.	SB 764	Lowenthal. Air resources: South Coast Air
		Quality Management District: ports.
6.	SB 1224	Chesbro. Vehicles: limitations of access.
7.	SB 1225	Chesbro. Service authority: registration and
		service fees.
8.	SB 1687	Murray. Los Angeles County Metropolitan
		Transportation Authority.
9.	SB 1703	Lowenthal. California Transportation
		Commission.

CONSENT

10.	SB 1296	Kehoe. San Diego Consolidated Transportation
11.	SB 1587	Agency: governance. Lowenthal. Transportation planning: highway
		safety: federal funds.
12.	SCR 68	Florez. The Vietnam Veterans Memorial Highway.
13.	SCR 72	Maldonado. Vernon L. Sturgeon Memorial Highway and the Marilyn Jorgenson Reece Memorial Interchange.

(Continued on the following page) (06/08/06, 15:24, S=16, A=2, I=0)

ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION

OROPEZA, CHAIR

AGENDA

Monday, June 12, 2006

1:30 p.m. -- Room 4202

(continued)

SCR 93 Runner. California Highway Patrol Officers James E. Pence, Jr., Roger D. Gore, Walter C. Frago, and George M. Alleyn Memorial Highway.
SCR 95 Soto. Officer Richard Hyche Memorial Freeway.

CONSENT (WITH AMENDMENTS)

 16. ACR 156 Emmerson. Martin A. Matich Highway.
 17. SB 1559 Lowenthal. Vehicles: low-speed vehicles. (Add Urgency)

FOR RECONSIDERATION AND VOTE

18. SB 757 Kehoe. Oil Conservation, Efficiency, and Alternative Fuels Act.