## DEPARTMENTAL INFORMATIONAL HEARING February 2, 2015 1:30 p.m. – Room 4202

- I. INTRODUCTION AND OPENING REMARKS Assembly Member Jim Frazier, Chair
- II. APPROVAL OF COMMITTEE RULES
- III. AGENCY PRESENTATION Brian C. Annis, Undersecretary California State Transportation Agency
- IV. DEPARTMENT PRESENTATIONS
  - a. CALIFORNIA HIGHWAY PATROL Joe A. Farrow, Commissioner Rich Desmond, Special Representative
  - b. CALIFORNIA TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION Will Kempton, Executive Director
  - c. CALIFORNIA HIGH SPEED RAIL AUTHORITY Dan Richard, Chair Jeff Morales, Chief Executive Officer
  - d. DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES Jean Shiomoto, Director Barbara Rooney, Legislative Director
  - e. CALIFORNIA AIR RESOURCES BOARD Mary Nichols, Chair Jennifer Gress, Legislative Director
  - f. DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION Kome Ajise, Chief Deputy Director Melanie Perron, Legislative Director
  - g. BOARD OF PILOT COMMISSIONERS Allen Garfinkle, Executive Director
  - h. OFFICE OF TRAFFIC SAFETY Rhonda L. Craft, Director
- V. PUBLIC COMMENT
- VI. CLOSING STATEMENTS